Trustees and Publications

Money gifted to our charity, called the difference, does just what that name suggests, it makes “the difference”, it enhances the services and support given to patients and to staff, it adds real value to the work of NHS Borders. As trustees of ‘the difference’, we applaud those who contribute to these endowment funds.
— John Raine, Chairman of the Trustees
tickertape you can make the difference.png

highlight report

Our highlight report has information on how money is raised and spent to enhance patient care in the Borders.


Our Charity Trustees govern the charity and ensure that we meet charitable purpose, they also ensure that grants are given wisely and equitably.  Like many charities, we are audited each year, and the trustees over see that too.

Mrs Pat Alexander, Non Executive Director
Cllr Catriona Bhatia, Local Authority Representative
Mr David Davidson, Non Executive Director
Mrs Jane Davidson, Chief Executive
Mrs Carol Gillie, Director of Finance

Mrs Karen Hamilton, Non Executive Director
Dr Andrew Murray, Medical Director
Dr Stephen Mather, Non Executive Director
Mr John McLaren, Employee Director & Non Executive Director
Dr Tim Patterson, Interim Joint Director of Public HealthMr John Raine, Chair
Mrs Evelyn Rodger, Director of Nursing, Midwifery & Acute Services
Dr Doreen Steele, Non Executive Director
Mrs Alison Wilson, Chair, Area Clinical Forum & Non Executive Director



The annual accounts includes the Report of the Trustees which outlines our charity's activities and governance, an Independent Auditors' Report and provides a financial overview.